1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So, I can't believe I'm doing it, but: CUTE WARPATH

Discussion in 'TF2 Mapping' started by Zind, May 28, 2009.

1. Zind

Zind KING OF CHAT
    Senior Admin

The title says it. I'm downloading SDK as I type, and should have Warpath decompiled before the night is through.
    IN THIS THREAD:
    • [*:35rpnlct]Name discussion.
      [*:35rpnlct]Texture/color/model suggestions/links (I have some experience at 3d modeling, I can do some simple things from scratch if getting it into [*:35rpnlct]valve-mode isn't too difficult).
      [*:35rpnlct]Any suggestions on adjustments or changes you'd like to see beyond a simple re-skinning (I'll be working off of Darth's edited version [*:35rpnlct](unless he makes some objection) so all of his changes to gameplay will still be present).
      [*:35rpnlct]Any general advice more experienced mappers have for me. I've only ever done CS:S mapping before, so I'm not sure how different this [*:35rpnlct]will be, if at all (links to tutorials are okay I guess, but i'm capable of finding ones I need for specific methods as I need them).

2. motherboy xxx

motherboy xxx Head Admin
    Head Admin

Pictures that would be cute to have:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I used to have a hello kitty email. It was the cutest email I have ever seen. :)

3. kief__catcher

kief__catcher Server Admin
    Server Admin

i'd say pretty much anything from lisafrank.com would fit.

4. Darth Cyrax

Darth Cyrax New Member

I'm pretty sure the name was decided a few weeks ago, "SprinkleSparkleMcWarpath" :lol:
    You'll be needing the .vmf and the custom textures in there also. The .vmf goes in your /sourcesdkcontent/tf/mapsrc folder(approximate file extension), the overlays folder goes in the /teamfortress2/tf/materials folder.
    I'm assuming you know how to build cubemaps, and use pakrat when you're done with all this.