1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Heroes, Meet the Admins.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Aix, Apr 29, 2009.

1. Aix

Aix Senior Server Admin
    Senior Admin

[​IMG]

It's been more than two years since I created this thread and now that Team Fortress 2 is free to play I expect that we'll see a lot of new faces around here! Whether you're new to our servers, or if this is just the first time you've come to the forums, this is your opportunity to meet our team of admins.

I'm Aix (sounds like "aches"), and that yellow-colored name means that I'm a Senior Admin here at No Heroes. You can find me on the NH servers at varying hours of the day/night, sometimes seeding in the mornings, sometimes playing late into the night. When I'm not playing games chances are good that I am browsing our forums. When I'm not browsing the forums there's a good chance that I'm building computers: I'm a computer hardware enthusiast and I like to put that hardware to good use by contributing to the No Heroes Folding@Home Team. Take a look at our team and please consider contributing to the project!

My favorite servers are Warpath Elite, CP Paradise, CTF Heaven, and I was known to dabble in payload Race once upon a time. I main Demoman now but I started out by playing 100+ hours as a Medic, which is something I really recommend to newer players of the game: your team will love you (once you figure out what to do and what not to do) and you will observe how other players play the various classes. Any VIPs interested can check out my Medic Guide in the Strategy Guide section (there's a few other nicely written guides in there too!).