1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intro part 2

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Al-Truistic, Mar 22, 2009.

1. Al-Truistic

Al-Truistic Head Admins
    Head Admin

I did introduce myself when i first joined the forums, but apparently that post is gone. I had a small issue with my name, and I assume that is why I can't find it.

Anyway, I am the old man on Orange, well at least if grey hair and the calendar matter. I turned 50 in January.

I started playing on the payload servers, but have found an affinity for Orange. Especially those rare times when the team is trying to win.

My biggest claim to fame is playing Orange for as many hours as I have, and yet not one singe headshot! I refuse to play sniper on that map. :!: There are usually 4 more poor snipers than any team needs, along with the 1 or 2 that should be there. In fact I have about 250 hours into the game and only 1 headshot, and that was for an achievement.

I am usually on late afternoons to early evening. (Bedtime is getting earlier) :lol: :lol: :lol: And most weekends.

So a shoutout to all the regulars there, and if you feel like joining in I look forward to seeing you.

2. Hills

Hills Server Admin
    VIP

Welcome to No Hereos (again) :grin:

We performed some cleanup a while ago and many older postings were purged. Glad to see you resist the urge to play Sniper on Orange. Unfortunately I rage quit every time I don't play sniper or scout on Orange.

3. jclay06

jclay06 New Member

I had no idea you were 50. That's awesome!
    You're older than my father but can still kick my ass with a pyro in TF2. I find that amazing.

4. fozzie21

fozzie21 No Heroes VIP
    VIP

wow i thought i was the old bastard playing on orange i`m 42 :lol: i`m having a blast playing with you guys on orange. just started playing the ctf server ,and 2-fort server best 4 dollars i`ve spent i can get on every server now.

5. jclay06