1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Complete noob, but looking to fix that!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Bigdawg, Feb 25, 2009.

1. Bigdawg

Bigdawg New Member

Bigdawg here. I have only begun to play TF2 and I LOVE it! While I'm not very good yet, I plan to practice to remedy that. Primarily I have played Pyro, Heavy, Medic, and Engineer. If you see stats from me on the other classes, it's likely to be one of my sons. I feel like I'm a pretty good Medic and Engi, though I need experience to be really good. So far, I've only played a few maps: 2fort, dustbowl, Goldrush, etc. and I'm completely unfamiliar with the rest. In fact, I'm so new I really only know 2fort very well. It's hard to navigate without getting killed when you are lost all the time! Again, that should improve pretty quickly.

I'm not your typical gamer. I'm 45 years old, work as a Registered Nurse in a Trauma ICU, have been married for over 20 years, and have two sons, 9 and 14 years of age.

I'm looking forward to making some friends and getting good at this game, IF my wife doesn't threaten to leave me first!

Oh, and I have a mic/headset, but the mic won't work in-game. I have a tech support request in with Steam, so hopefully, I'll be able to chat with you guys soon in the game. I have spent HOURS trying to run down the problem and I'm pretty sure it's game specific. I paid the $4 to get into the "VIP" program but I couldn't care less about that. I just wanted to be able to find a server when I wanted to play. I'm tired of knocking on closed doors, wasting several minutes of every game session just trying to find a server to play on.

2. bclose

bclose Senior Admins
    Senior Admin

Welcome to No Heroes, it's an incredible place to learn to play the game. We've got some older players, I think the record is 54 (please correct me if I'm wrong).

3. Capella

Capella New Member